I am Home!

Standard

dc4f7e0cfa977e351a786e0b147e59dd

As the mercury soared and the rising temperatures competed with the humidity, we decided to take our vacation party from the confines of our home to my parent’s home, where mess does not usually include shredded newspaper or toys that squeak, and the kids and I could effortlessly topple, upset and upturn the routine of its occupants who woke up, slept and ate at the same time every single day.

We have managed to bring the Sun with us for the rain Gods are on vacation after a brief spell.

My parents who found Little Princess’s creative zeal and post-midnight antics cute over Skype are now  seen to oscillate between being caught under her spell and reeling under the pressures of her new-found ideas, games and undiminishing energy.

The week has been spent enjoying the warmth of family, relishing the tastiest pani puris from the smiling street vendor whose disposable polyethene gloves are crinkled and worn with use, walking under the broad canopies of the gulmohar and banyan trees in Cubbon Park that is bereft of the Page 3 ‘hip’ population who prefer to crowd the zillion malls that litter the city, ride pillion on my brother’s bike up the misty roads of Nandi Hills, and staring endlessly from the hired Uber cab at the dozen bikes and cars that stand shoulder to shoulder at traffic snarls, some busy ‘Working from Traffic’, and move at a menacingly snail’s pace while I thank the Gods for small mercies like that of ‘Working from Potholes’ that is yet to catch up in this city.

When I wake up to the smell of mother’s filter coffee and can write this post uninterrupted – I know I am home!

Hello Friends, hope you are all well. Been MIA for more than a week, but will catch up will all your posts very soon. Wishing you all a happy Sunday.

9 responses »

  1. Happiness is indeed flying home to loved ones. 😊 Ippo we’re both in the same state 😀 I love the way your posts make me smile. I feel as if they transport me to another world where I can experience the pani-puris, the lush greenery of Cubbon Park and more. 😍 Keep writing, dear. And have a great vacation at home surrounded by your loved ones. 😘❤😊

    Liked by 2 people

    • Heyyy… long time… enthu petti… class thudazhitundaavum alley?
      But it is nice to have you back here
      Same state? Karnataka aaano?
      I am enjoying, Shweta… it is good to be back home and be comfortable with family and surrounded by nostalgia.
      I am myself struggling to check posts or even write one inbetween visiting friends and family.
      Will chk your space for further details.
      All the best my dear

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hey enikk M.Tech classes start cheythu. Athe njan ippo NITK, Surathkalil aa. Mangalorenu adutha. 😀 Glad to know that you’re having a great time. Nattilott pokunnondo? Yes, sometimes samayam kittilla. Nattil aake olla samayath alle ellareyum kaanan patoolu. That’s okay. Take your time, dear. Posts okke avide thanne kaanum. 😉😊 Thank you so much, dear. Take care. Hope you’re having a great vacation. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hey Shweta. Read your message but somehow was so caught up in a million jobs that forgot to respond or did I? Ariyilla. But here is another one again.
        Congratulations. Appol ippol Mangalore kaari aaayi. Enzhane undu sthalam. Nammude food okkey analley avarudeyum?
        Naatil okkey pooyi, adichupolichu vannu. Ippol back to reality. Have a lot to catch up on. Akhi parayzhu that you have updated your blog. Will check it out soon. I am still on updating myself mode.
        All the best. Appol ini blogilu vechhu kaanam.

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s okay. Thirakkinde idayil marannu pokum. Sthalam and climate okke kollaam. Ivide hostel and food okke kollaam. After that six months in Hyderabad, evide kondittalum jeevikkunna parivam aayi. 😂 Nammude food okke kittum but ivide messil illa. Yeah ippo kurach naalayi blogil onnum idaan time kittunilla. 😅 Ini pathukke thudanganam. Thank you so much, dear. Take care.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah South Indiayil Ella statesilum thamassichittond 😂😂 Thanks, dear. Your support means a lot to me. 😘 Njanum idakk idakk vannu ellaam vayikunnond. I think I’ve got quite a lot to catch up. But njan enthayalum vayikkum. 😘❤😊

        Liked by 1 person

Thank you for reading. I would love to know what you think...

