Believe

Standard

cropped-leap.jpg

 

 

I would like to start my first post with a beautiful number that the Primary School Choir (my son – Sid included) sang on Primary Prize Day at school. I am not sure if it is the weight of the words that the song carried or was it the mother inside me that saw the performance of the talented best or an emotional blend of both that caught me listening to them in awe, drinking on their every word, registering their very essence with tears in my eyes and my chest heaving with pride.

Be sure to be inspired…

 

When I look up to the stars, there is a burning deep inside me

and I feel the power growing in my soul.

There is something I can sense deep within the dream to guide me,

and I know that I am reaching for my goal.

I can do anything at all

I can climb the highest mountain.

I can feel the ocean calling wild and free.

I can be anything I want

with this hope to drive me onward.

If I can just BELIEVE in me.

When the skies are dark and gray we still know the sun is shining,

though it’s out of sight, its light is glowing still,

and as long as I believe, there is nothing I cant with for,

Not a dream that I am unable to fulfill

I can do anything at all

I can climb the highest mountain.

I can feel the ocean calling wild and free.

I can be anything I want

with this hope to drive me onward.

If I can just BELIEVE in me.

And whatever it takes, I will find it somehow,

whatever it needs, I will show I am strong,

whatever it takes, I will make it happen

finding out where I belong.

When the world is spinning round,

I can sometimes loose directions,

and I know how hard it is to find my way

When there are friends around to care, there is nothing I can’t handle

as I face the future treasuring each day.

I can do anything at all

I can climb the highest mountain.

I can feel the ocean calling wild and free.

I can be anything I want

with this hope to drive me onward.

If I can just BELIEVE in me.

 

 

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Believe — life unlimited | life unlimited

Thank you for reading. I would love to know what you think...

